RCB IPL 2024 Schedule, Matches, Time, Date, and Venue

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are gearing up for an action-packed season in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. With a star-studded lineup and a hunger for success, RCB is set to take on some of the toughest teams in the league. Let’s take a closer look at their schedule, matches, time, date, and venue for the upcoming season.

DateTime (In IST)MatchVenue
March 22, 202407:30 PMCSK v RCBMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
March 25, 202407:30 PMRCB v SRHM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
March 29, 202407:30 PMRCB v KKRM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
April 02, 202407:30 PMRCB v LSGM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
April 06, 202407:30 PMRR v RCBSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
RCB IPL 2024 Schedule

RCB’s Opening Match: A Clash of the Titans

RCB will kick off their IPL 2024 campaign with a high-voltage encounter against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on March 22, 2024, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The match is scheduled to start at 7:30 PM IST and promises to be a thrilling contest between two of the most popular teams in the league.

Home Matches: RCB’s Fortress

RCB will play three consecutive home matches at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. They will take on the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on March 25, followed by a clash against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on March 29, and a match against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) on April 02. All three matches are scheduled to start at 7:30 PM IST.

Away Game: A Trip to the Pink City

RCB will travel to Jaipur to face the Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium on April 06. The match is scheduled to start at 7:30 PM IST and will be a crucial game for both teams as they look to solidify their position in the points table.

The tickets for RCB matches will be available through Bookmyshow official website.

RCB’s Star-Studded Squad

RCB has assembled a formidable squad for the IPL 2024 season. The team boasts of some of the biggest names in international cricket, including:

  • Anuj Rawat
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Faf du Plessis (South Africa)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Suyash Prabhudessai
  • Saurav Chauhan
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Glenn Maxwell (Australia)
  • Manoj Bhandage
  • Tom Curran (England)
  • Swapnil Singh
  • Will Jacks (England)
  • Cameron Green (Australia)
  • Akash Deep
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Karn Sharma
  • Rajan Kumar
  • Reece Topley (England)
  • Himanshu Sharma
  • Alzarri Joseph (West Indies)
  • Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand)
  • Yash Dayal
  • Vijaykumar Vyshak
  • Mayank Dagar

The team also has a strong Indian contingent, with the likes of Mohammed Siraj, Dinesh Karthik, and Rajat Patidar expected to play a crucial role in the team’s success.

RCB has a challenging schedule ahead of them in the IPL 2024 season, but with a talented squad and a passionate fan base behind them, they will be confident of putting up a strong show. The team will be looking to start the season on a high note and build momentum as they aim to clinch their maiden IPL title. Get ready for some exciting cricketing action as RCB takes on the best teams in the league.