Grand Slam of Darts 2023 Schedule, Live TV Telecast, and Matchups

The Mr Vegas Grand Slam of Darts is gearing up for an exciting start this Saturday in Wolverhampton, featuring a round-robin group stage with 32 players. On the first day, Michael Smith will defend his title, facing newcomer Nathan Girvan, while Michael van Gerwen and Fallon Sherrock will clash in a headlining match.

The afternoon session will see groups B, D, F, and H in action, with Gerwyn Price, a three-time Grand Slam champion, taking on Nathan Rafferty. Nathan Aspinall, last year’s runner-up, is set to compete against Beau Greaves. The evening will bring the groups A, C, E, and G to the spotlight.

Grand Slam of Darts 2023 Schedule, Live TV Telecast, and Matchups

The event promises a host of thrilling matchups, including Jonny Clayton against Berry van Peer, Danny Noppert versus Haruki Muramatsu, Chris Dobey against Josh Rock, Andrew Gilding facing Brendan Dolan, Ryan Searle up against Gian van Veen, and Damon Heta versus Ricardo Pietreczko.

The evening session will not only see Smith and Girvan’s anticipated face-off but also Van Gerwen against Sherrock. Other notable matches include Peter Wright against Stowe Buntz, Luke Humphries versus Steve Lennon, Dirk van Duijvenbode against Gary Anderson, Dave Chisnall versus Stephen Bunting, Martijn Kleermaker against Rob Cross, and James Wade taking on Krzysztof Ratajski.

Grand Slam of Darts Schedule – 11th November 2023

TimeMatchupGroupTV Coverage
Saturday, November 11 – Afternoon Session (1pm)Sky Sports
Damon Heta vs. Ricardo PietreczkoH
Andrew Gilding vs. Brendan DolanF
Ryan Searle vs. Gian van VeenD
Chris Dobey vs. Josh RockB
Danny Noppert vs. Haruki MuramatsuF
Nathan Aspinall vs. Beau GreavesH
Jonny Clayton vs. Berry van PeerB
Gerwyn Price vs. Nathan RaffertyD

Following Sunday’s matches, where winners and losers from Saturday will compete, the group stage will continue into the next week, ultimately leading to the knockout rounds. The top two from each group will advance to the last 16, setting the stage for the quarter-finals, and culminating with the semi-finals and final on Sunday, November 19.

Leave a Comment